skip to Main Content
Bare Acts Family Laws

Bare Acts Family Laws

Bare acts mean the laws as passed by the legislature. Below is the list of the laws pertaining to Family Laws in India.

Secular Laws:

  1. Indian Succession Act, 1925
  2. The Special Marriage Act, 1954
  3. The Dowry Prohibition Act, 1961
  4. The Foreign Marriage Act, 1969
  5. The Family Courts Act, 1984
  6. The Dowry Prohibition (Maintenance Of Lists Of Presents To The Bride And Bridegroom) Rules, 1985
  7. The Maintenance and Welfare of Parents and Senior Citizens Act, 2007
  8. The Guardians and Wards Act, 1890

Hindu Laws:

  1. The Anand Marriage Act, 1909
  2. The Arya Marriage Validation Act, 1937
  3. The Hindu Marriage Act, 1955
  4. The Hindu Adoptions and Maintenance Act, 1956
  5. The Hindu Succession Act, 1956
  6. The Hindu Minority and Guardianship Act, 1956
  7. The Hindu Marriage (Validation of Proceedings) Act, 1960

Christian Laws:

  1. The Divorce Act, 1869
  2. The Indian Christian Marriage Act, 1872

Muslim Laws:

  1. The Muslim Personal Law (Shariat) Application Act, 1937
  2. The Dissolution of Muslim Marriages Act, 1939
  3. The Muslim Women (Protection of Rights on Divorce) Act, 1986
  4. The Muslim Women (Protection of Rights on Marriage) Act, 2019

Parsi Laws:

  1. The Parsi Marriage and Divorce Act, 1936.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back To Top